Cornwall Women name side for NLD final

The Cornwall Women Selectors have named their side to face Notts, Lincs & Derby Women in the Gill Burns Division 3 final this Saturday 2:15 pm at the Richmond Athletic Ground.

At hooker, Nicole Rowland and Emily Carbis reverse their roles from the Somerset game. In the second row, Caitlin Milliken steps up from the bench to partner Alex Gallagher.

At half-back, Holly Williams starts along her Launceston clubmate Amy Warman. On the left wing Lydia Hawkins replaces Chloe Towers who is on the bench.

Both Claire Thompson and Oz Brazier come in to complete the bench.

Entry to Richmond is free on the day, whilst for those unable to travel the game will be shown via the RFU Streaming service. BBC Radio Cornwall will also be providing match commentary.

The Notts, Lincs & Derby Squad for the Final

1 Lauren Smith – Mellish

2 Natasha Champion – Boston

3 Holly Felton – Ashfield

4 Etilly Pigg – Nottingham Trent University

5 Emily Gallivan – West Bridgford

6 Seren Pepperall – Nottingham Trent University

7 Rebecca Humphreys – West Bridgford

8 Hannah Dennis – Stamford (C)

9 Abigail Lee – Lincoln

10 Hannah Vandersluis – West Bridgford

11 Jess Pearce – Stamford

12 Charlotte Lacy – Lichfield / University of Leeds

13 Paige Baker – West Bridgford

14 Jenna Bierton – Lincoln

15 Cassie Milestone – Scunthorpe (VC)

Georgina Tomlinson – Lincoln

Leanne Reeves – Ashfield

Matilda Coe – Derby

Sarah Driver – West Bridgford

Aoife Magee – Nottingham Trent University

Harriet Fluck – Lincoln

Holly Farrer – Nottingham Trent University

Travelling Reserve Annette Zhao – West Bridgford

Posted in Bill's Blog

Older posts