Cornwall women name team for Gill Burns Cup opener

Some of the Cornwall Women’s side 2019

By Bill Hooper

Cornwall Women kick-off their Gill Burns Cup campaign this Sunday at Polson Bridge, Launceston against Dorset & Wilts Women, kick-off 1:30 pm.


15. Frankie Perry (Bude & Plymouth Albion), 14. Emma Stefanotti (Bude & Plymouth Albion), 13 Jo Roberts (Plymstock AO), 12. Lauren Chenoweth (Penryn), 11. Amy Bunt (Liskeard-Looe & Plymouth Albion), 10. Shannon Hocking (Plymstock AO), 9. Amy Warman (Liskeard-Looe & Plymouth Albion); 1.Michaella Roberts (Bristol Bears), 2. Zeta Penrose, 3.Clare Matthews (both Penryn), 4.Rachel Shackleton, 5.Alex Gallagher (both Bude), 6.Verity Waters, 7.Anna Clooke, 8. Jo Holden (all Plymouth Albion).

Replacements: 16. Mel Ruby (Bude), 17. Claire Hannigan, 18. Lucia Honey (both Plymstock AO), 19. Katie Bosustow (Penryn), 20, Rhian Roberts (Plymstock AO), 21. Ro Gomez (Penryn), 22. Megan Betts (Penzance)

Travelling Reserves: Leona Hughes, Megan Shroff (both Liskeard-Looe)   

Trelawny’s Army are delighted to again be one of the Women’s team main sponsors for 2019 and wish them every success.

Remaining Gill Burns Cup group fixture;

Sunday May 5th v Somerset Women @ Taunton RFC 2:30 pm

Posted in Bill's Blog

Older posts