Cornwall announce 41 man squad for Championship

Having announced Ben Priddey as Cornwall captain this morning, the selectors have this evening announced a 41 man squad for this season’s Bill Beaumont Cup campaign.

There are a few old favourites returning to the squad, notably Mark Bright (Richmond), Aaron Penberthy (Jersey), Josh Matavesi (Camborne) and Tom Cowan-Dickie (Plymouth Albion).

As expected the bulk of the squad comes from Camborne and Redruth, with a number of youngsters who have been brought in by both clubs this season making their debuts in the squad. There are a number to look out for Jago Sheppard and Harry Larkins (both Camborne), Jack King and Sam James (both Redruth) just four, whilst there are also a number of Launceston and St. Austell players in the squad, with Truro and Pirates Amateurs also having their players selected.

Posted in Bill's Blog

Older posts